Latest coronavirus situation

On 13 March 2020, the Federal Council extended and broadened the ban on events throughout Switzerland until the end of April 2020. The BERNEXPO GROUPE is therefore unable to hold the BEA spring trade fair. Other fairs and numerous guest events on the BERNEXPO exhibition premises will also be affected by the official measures until further notice.

In addition to the BEA, two other BERNEXPO GROUPE events are affected by the Swiss Federal Council’s decision: the Suisse Toy fair, which was scheduled to take place at the same time as the BEA, and the ZUHAUSE BERN home fair, which was to be held from 26 to 29 March 2020. The BEA and Suisse Toy fairs will definitely not be held in 2020 but an alternative date for ZUHAUSE BERN is under consideration. The new date will be decided after consultation with authorities, partners and exhibitors and, if possible, communicated in April 2020.

The BERNEXPO GROUPE deeply regrets the cancellation of the BEA and Suisse Toy events. This is a tough decision for all those who have been working hard to ensure that these events are a success. At the same time, the BERNEXPO GROUPE fully supports the Swiss Federal Council’s decision, because safety and health is its primary concern.

 

to the press release

 

Background information

If an event cannot be held due to decisions made by the authorities or for economic reasons, we will cease all preparation work and refund any advance payments made less the costs of any work already carried out.

If the event is postponed, we will honour all applications received and any advance payments received will be used for the event held on the later date. We will not invoice any costs incurred for services that can be used for the postponed event. We reserve the right to invoice any additional costs that arise as a consequence of the postponement.

The BERNEXPO GROUPE is committed to working with its exhibitors and suppliers in a spirit of fairness and cooperation and to promptly answering any questions that may arise.

 

Official instructions

The main point of contact for current information on the coronavirus development in Switzerland and internationally is the Swiss Federal Office of Public Health (FOPH). The relevant facts are being updated on an ongoing basis and are summarised on its website: www.bag-coronavirus.ch. The FOPH has also set up a telephone hotline for the general public: +41 58 463 00 00. You can find information on the situation in the canton of Bern (in French and German only) at www.be.ch/corona.

 

 

BERNEXPO GROUPE information

If you have any questions about the coronavirus in conjunction with the BERNEXPO GROUPE, please contact us. We are at your disposal if you require further information.

 

By e-mail: info@bernexpo.ch

By phone: +41 31 340 11 11

On site: Verwaltungsgebäude BERNEXPO GROUPE, Mingerstrasse 6, 3014 Bern

Back

Situation actuelle concernant le coronavirus

Le 13 mars 2020, le Conseil fédéral a prolongé et élargi l'interdiction des manifestations dans toute la Suisse jusqu'à fin avril 2020. Le GROUPE BERNEXPO ne peut donc pas organiser son salon de printemps BEA. D’autres manifestations organisées en régie propre ou par des tiers sur le parc d’exposition de BERNEXPO sont également concernées par les mesures officielles jusqu’à nouvel ordre.

Outre la BEA, deux autres manifestations organisés en régie propre du GROUPE BERNEXPO sont concernées par la décision du Conseil fédéral: le salon dédié aux jouets Suisse Toy, qui devait se dérouler en même temps que la BEA, et le salon de la maison individuelle ZUHAUSE Bern, qui était prévu du 26 au 29 mars 2020. La BEA et Suisse Toy sont définitivement annulés en 2020. Nous cherchons actuellement à reporter ZUHAUSE Bern à une date ultérieure qui sera fixée après consultation des autorités, des partenaires et des exposants. Elle sera communiquée en avril 2020, dans la mesure du possible.

Le GROUPE BERNEXPO regrette vivement l’annulation de la BEA et de Suisse Toy. Cette décision est difficile à accepter pour tous ceux qui ont travaillé avec dévouement pour que ces manifestations puissent se dérouler. Dans le même temps, le GROUPE BERNEXPO soutient pleinement la décision du Conseil fédéral, car la sécurité et la santé sont prioritaires.

 

lien vers le communiqué de presse

 

Informations de fond

Si une manifestation ne peut pas se tenir suite à une disposition prise par les autorités ou pour des raisons économiques, nous cessons les préparatifs et remboursons les acomptes versés, à l’exception des prestations déjà fournies.

Si la manifestation est repoussée à une date ultérieure, les inscriptions réceptionnées restent valides et les acomptes sont facturés à la date de remplacement. Nous ne facturons pas les prestations déjà fournies que nous pouvons utiliser à la date de remplacement. Si le report à une date ultérieure entraîne des frais supplémentaires, la facturation de ceux-ci reste toutefois réservée.

Il tient à cœur au GROUPE BERNEXPO d’aborder l’état d’urgence actuel dans le cadre d’un partenariat équitable avec nos exposants et nos fournisseurs et de résoudre rapidement les problèmes en suspens.

 

Consignes des autorités

L’Office fédéral de la santé publique (OFSP) est le principal interlocuteur pour connaître les dernières informations sur l’évolution du coronavirus en Suisse et dans le monde. Vous trouverez sur son site Web (www.bag-coronavirus.ch) les faits importants, mis à jour en permanence. L’OFSP a en outre mis en place une ligne infos pour la population: +41 58 463 00 00.

Des informations relatives à la situation dans le canton de Berne sont regroupées à l’adresse suivante: www.be.ch/corona.

 

 

Informations du GROUPE BERNEXPO

 

N’hésitez pas à nous contacter si vous avez des questions sur le coronavirus qui seraient liées au GROUPE BERNEXPO. Nous sommes là pour vous informer.

 

Par e-mail: info@bernexpo.ch

Par téléphone: +41 31 340 11 11

Sur place: bâtiment administratif du GROUPE BERNEXPO, Mingerstrasse 6, 3014 Bern

 

Retour